PATRICK THE MIRACLE DOG MOVEMENT

Patrick has started a movement…he has united many in the fight against animal abuse and abandonment. As heartbreaking…and heartwarming as Patrick’s story is, there are millions more just like him not getting saved. The problem is they are not sitting in a stairwell somewhere…they are sitting in our Shelters, days or minutes from death. Many come from abuse like Patrick, but more come from pure apathy. They are no longer needed or wanted.

They just won’t fit into the new house or apartment…or they leave too much fur on the carpet. But their story and their life is just as important as Patrick’s…

I wish I had the money to solve the problem of the¬†overpopulaton, abuse and apathy…but I don’t. All I have is a voice and a computer.

So…if we can keep this movement going and not just when a horrible story like Patrick’s is publicized…together we can find the answer.

related post:

https://tcastle.wordpress.com/2011/04/08/open-letter-to-whoopi-goldberg-on-puppy-mills/

4 Responses

  1. I’m with you there! There are so many in need of love and a safe place to live, that I also wish I had the money to do more! Like you I only have a voice, fingers to type with and a computer! I will always utilize these skills for the awesome pets and wild animals that I come in contact with! I love them all so much!

  2. […] Patrick the Miracle Dog Movement (tcastle.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Patrick the Miracle Dog Movement (tcastle.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] Patrick the Miracle Dog Movement (tcastle.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

