LOYAL DOG WON’T LEAVE DECEASED OWNER

This is so painfully touching…The dog refuses to leave the side of his deceased owner.  It appears to be a homicide scene and as paramedics and police hover around the crime scene…the dog remains.  He lay’s next to his owner under the sheet and refuses to leave….at times touching the owners hand with his nose.  Wanting some kind of reassurance that they will be going home soon.  That he won’t be left behind…to the streets or worse. 

I know Police work is a tough business…and you have to become calloused to what transpires around you.  But I can’t help but notice the indifference to the dog as they easily walk away from him as the owner is finally loaded into the ambulance.  He’s left behind and nobody seems to notice….

The story is sad at many levels…it appears to be another homicide in a crime ridden area…it appears to be the norm for the bystanders standing around…it appears that a loyal companion that so faithfully remained…is nothing more than an annoyance.

14 Responses

  1. that is so sad, I hope he will find another loving home, he certainly deserves it

  2. Another one that made me cry and hug my Corgi so he looks at me like I am crazy. I sure hope that sweetheart found a perfect forever home after that tragedy.

  3. Stupid people didn’t look like they gave one shit about this poor dog. God I cringe to think what became of this poor soul. They probably just left him to fend for himself. I can’t imagine what he is going thru. Mankind has let me down for the last time. It is time for a animal revolution.

  4. […] Loyal Dog Won’t Leave Deceased Owner (tcastle.wordpress.com) […]

  5. Oh that’s just so sad….

  6. Why would anyone even post this, showing the dead body and the poor dog mourning him….TACKY!!!!!!!!!

  7. What the hell is wrong with people !! Couldn’t someone at least take this dog to a shelter ? Doesn’t anyone give a damn about anything anymore ?? How cruel could these people be ?? They saw the dog traumatized next to the body for a long time and someone, anyone, couldn’t help him ?? Great work guys. Especially the guy who almost closed the door on the poor dog trying to still get to his owner. Have a heart people and START CARING. Maybe then the owner wouldn’t be laying dead in the street.

  8. Is there any way we can find out what ended up happening to the dog? Is it possible once this filming ended, someone did help? (I am trying to think positive, I pray for it…)

  9. Who took this video? Does that person know what ended up happening to the dog?

  10. I wish I had been there.
    I would have scooped him up and given him a loving home.
    This, too, will haunt me.

  11. The dog was actually put to sleep after this.

Leave a Reply

